Users, Roles & Permissions

Users

A user is an individual person within your team who has access to the Sikoia Dashboard.

Roles

Each user has one role associated with them. The available roles are:

  • Admin
  • Manager
  • Agent

The user's role determines what permissions they have.

Permissions

A permission determines what actions the user can take when accessing the Sikoia dashboard. The table below details the permissions associated with each role.

PermissionAgentManagerAdmin
User Management
Add new users❌❌✅
View users✅✅✅
Edit existing users❌❌✅
Delete existing users❌✅✅
Case Management
View all cases❌✅✅
View cases assigned to only the user✅✅✅
Create cases✅✅✅
Delete cases❌❌✅
Add entities to a case✅✅✅
Delete entities in a case❌✅✅
Add documents to a case✅✅✅
Delete documents in a case❌✅✅
Download documents✅✅✅
API Authentication
Create user secrets❌❌✅
Delete user secrets❌❌✅

How it Works

Admins can add, edit and delete users using the Sikoia Dashboard.

To add a new user, simply open the Sikoia Dashboard, go to the users tab, click the 'Add User' button, and enter the new user's name and work email address.

To delete a user, go to the users tab, find the user you wish to delete, and select the delete option.

To edit a user's details or role, go to the users tab, find the user you wish to edit, select the edit option, and follow the instructions.

Endpoints

📘

Start exploring Sikoia's user management endpoints here.